The Root

One gardener’s quest to get to the bottom of it all.

Outdoors / Indoors February 26, 2008

Filed under: Houseplants,Winter — Kate @ 10:21 pm
Tags: ,

Snowfall Feb 26 Poinsettia

I’m really appreciating my poinsettia today, as we’re getting slammed with the umpteenth storm this winter. It’s rosy and bright and I don’t even care if it doesn’t smell like much.

When plucking leaves I was surprised that poinsettia sap is similar to a rubber plant’s. Experiments on creating tiny super bounce balls may follow…

(The plate underneath was another inheritance from the condo’s former tenants. I find that the palm tree motif befits my houseplants better than my toast.)

 

Leave a Reply

