The Root

One gardener’s quest to get to the bottom of it all.

My Least Favorite Houseplant, Blooming March 25, 2008

Filed under: Houseplants,Spring — Kate @ 6:33 pm
Tags: ,

Our sorely unloved cactus is blooming! He’s earned a place in the sun. Yes, that’s a sweater cuff, another piece of the old turtleneck I cut into plant cozies.

Blooming Cactus

 

2 Responses to “My Least Favorite Houseplant, Blooming”

  1. concretegardening Says:

    I have a love hate relationship with one of my cacti too! It’s pickers are soooo micro small that I’m constantly finding them stuck in me. I don’t have the heart to kill it. And other than drowning them, cacti are near impossible to kill. So – I continue on. With the cactus who hates me. I like your blog by the way.

  2. Kate Says:

    Dave (our cactus) even has evil little white whiskers, see photo. He’s entirely hateable.


Leave a Reply

